Skip to content

Preview: Financial Sense¢ for 10/20/2022

Posted in accessibility, Disability, education, and Financial Sense¢ Monthly Zoom Chats

Financial Sense¢: Online Thrift Shopping ACB Community Call

When/Where

Coming up this Thursday, Oct. 20, 2022 7:30pm ET, 6:30pm CT, 5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT.
ACB Community Call: Financial Sense¢
Penny Forward’s public zoom program This chat will also be live streamed on the Penny Forward Facebook page.

Topic

Thrift stores can be a great way of saving money on expensive things we need such as clothing, household goods, and even electronics, but they can be inconvenient for blind people to shop since, until now, they didn’t offer online shopping. Earlier this month Good Will Industries launched GoodwillFinds, an online shopping site that sells items from Good Will thrift stores across the country. This month we’ll be taking a tour of the site using the free NVDA screen reader to see how accessible it is to blind shoppers. Do you enjoy buying used items online? If so, we’d like to hear from you about your favorite accessible options. Please email us at pennyforward@pennyforward.com or join the conversation to share.

Get Access

Don’t forget to mark your calendars and be sure to subscribe to our mailing list to get the zoom room information using the subscribe form below.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.