Skip to content

Preview: Financial Sense¢ for Nov 2022

Posted in accessibility, Blindness Resources, Career, Disability, education, Financial Sense¢ Monthly Zoom Chats, and Personal Finance

Financial Sense¢: About Fiver

When/Where

Coming up this Thursday, Nov. 17, 2022 7:30pm ET, 6:30pm CT, 5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT.
Penny Forward’s public zoom program This chat will also be live streamed on the Penny Forward Facebook page.

Topic

Have you ever wanted to start a side hustle but you’re not sure what you can do? For blind people, and many other people with disabilities who are unable to drive, many of the more popular options, such as Uber, Lyft, or DoorDash, aren’t practical choices. Still, people who are blind or disabled can participate in the gig economy through online freelance platforms. One popular and reasonably accessible platform is called Fiverr and we’ll be taking you on a screen reader tour of it this month.

 

Get Access

Don’t forget to mark your calendars and be sure to subscribe to our mailing list to get the zoom room information using the subscribe form below. If you are a member you will already be getting this information emailed to you on the morning of the event.

As we wish to make this available on Facebook Live, this is no longer a program you will find as a part of another blind community group. The zoom info will only be distributed to our email lists.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.