Skip to content

Tonight Financial Sense¢ 10/20/2022 7:30pm ET

Posted in accessibility, Blind Shopping, Disability, education, and Financial Sense¢ Monthly Zoom Chats

Coming up Today!
Financial Sense¢: Online Thrift Shopping

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2022 7:30pm ET, 6:30pm CT, 5:30pm MT, 4:30pm PT.
ACB Community Call
Penny Forward’s public zoom program

Thrift stores can be a great way of saving money on expensive things we need such as clothing, household goods, and even electronics, but they can be inconvenient for blind people to shop since, until now, they didn’t offer online shopping. Earlier this month Good Will Industries launched GoodWillFinds, an online shopping site that sells items from Good Will thrift stores across the country. This month we’ll be taking a tour of the site using the free NVDA screen reader to see how accessible it is to blind shoppers. Do you enjoy buying used items online? If so, we’d like to hear from you about your favorite accessible options. Please email us at pennyforward@pennyforward.com or join the conversation to share.

 

Zoom Access…

Penny Forward members should of received info emailed to them, or it can be accessed through your members account.

It is also on the ACB Community daily schedule.

 

Also available  at…

Live streamed on the Penny Forward Facebook page.

In the ACB Clubhouse Club

ACB Media 5

Podcast available within 24 hours after event.

 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.